Find out how to conduct the FMEA according to the 7-step method for Design FMEA and Process FMEA:

  • 5 Ts: inTent, Timing, Team, Tasks, Tool
  • Structure Analysis
  • Function Net
  • Failure Net
  • Risk assessment and prioritization according to the Action Priority (AP)
  • Reporting according to the MLA methodology (VDA) and archiving
At the end of this e-learning, you'll take a knowledge test and receive a certificate upon its successful completion.


After completing this e-learning, the participants will be able:

  • To identify when FMEA method is  applicable and helpful for their daily work
  • Better understand FMEA method in order to join FMEA events in an active manner
  • Basic knowledge for further classroom training


  • Those involved in the design or specification of products, processes or services
  • Those involved in business improvement or process improvement management
  • Those wishing to understand the benefits of FMEA before company implementation
  • This e-learning was developed by QMH Consulting.


Failure Mode and Effects Analysis (FMEA) is a structured approach to discovering potential failures that may exist within the design of a product or process. 

This e-learning course will introduce you to FMEA method and explain its purpose and benefits.

*Course available only in English.